2018 Hall of Fame Banquet

The Athletic Department will host its annual Hall of Fame inductee banquet after the men’s and women’s basketball games at 6 p.m. on Feb. 17 in the Penguin Union Building.

This year’s inductees are Kate Burton, Ken Boydstun, Michael Theodore Gaechter, the 2002 Women’s Cross Country and the 2003 Women’s Track and Field.

“All of our coaching staff will be at this event,” Director of Athletics Christopher Jacob said. “And we’ll have some student athletes there also so that they can see just exactly what it takes to move to that next step.” He said he hopes that Clark’s student athletes will learn and set goals at the banquet.

The Athletics Department will present the inductees with a plaque and play highlight videos of their sports careers. They will post the videos on Youtube, Facebook and at the Wall of Fame in O’Connell Sports Center.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *