Contact

The Independent is Clark College’s official student newspaper. It is published online and in print on Wednesday every three weeks during fall, winter and spring quarters for Clark’s 16,000 students in addition to staff, faculty and the local community. Responsibilities for establishing news and deciding issues related to content rest solely with the student staff.

Newsroom

Matthew Phillips
Editor-in-Chief, Print: EditorinChief@students.clark.edu

Theresa Matthiesen
Editor-in-Chief, Online: OnlineEditor@students.clark.edu

Jeni Banceu
Managing Editor: ManagingEditor@students.clark.edu

Miguel Viveros
Mundo Editor: M.Viveros2@students.clark.edu

Anthony Bubb
Arts and Culture Editor: ArtsEditor@students.clark.edu

Sarah Kasten
Copy Editor, Online: S.Kasten@students.clark.edu

Patti Washburn
Copy Editor, Print: P.Washburn@students.clark.edu

Annika Larman
Photographer: A.Larman@students.clark.edu

Dylan Turk
Reporter: D.Turk@students.clark.edu

Cat Duque
Reporter: C.Duque@students.clark.edu

Chris Chavez
Reporter: C.Chavez8@students.clark.edu

Ron Hanson
Reporter: R.Hanson5@students.clark.edu

Crystal Brewster
Reporter: C.Brewster2@students.clark.edu

Shay Pierce
Reporter: S.Pierce6@students.clark.edu

Design

Tyler Reyes
Visuals Editor: VisualsEditor@students.clark.edu

Natlia Golub
Visuals Editor: JRVisualsEditor@students.clark.edu

Justin Flint
Web Manager: Webmaster@students.clark.edu

Business Staff

Tara Graham
Advertising Manager: AdvertisingManager@students.clark.edu

If you aren’t sure who you need to contact, fill out this form and we will direct it to the right person.