Columbia Writers Series Presents Award-Winning Authors

Clark College continues the Columbia Writers Series with fiction writer Nam Le on May 19 and poet Mary Szybist on May 20 at 11 a.m.-noon in PUB 258C and PUB 258B, respectively.

Le won the Dylan Thomas Prize in 2008 for his book “The Boat.” Szybist won the National Book Award for Poetry.

The events are free and open to the public.

The Columbia Writers Series has brought well-known local authors to Clark since 1988. “Having a strong writers series enriches the life on any college,” said Program Co-Director Jim Finley.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *